

## Justice Studies Unit Review 2021-22 April 4 & 5, 2022

External Unit Review Virtual Site Visit: Monday April 4, 2022

Time (CST)	Who/What	Participants
10:30-11:00	Review Team Meeting	
11:00-11:25	Justice Studies Department Head	Stuart Wilson
11:30-11:55	Associate Vice-President, Indigenous Engagement	Lori Campbell
12:00-12:20	Faculty Member	Nick Jones
12:25-12:45	Faculty Member	Muhammad Asadullah
12:50-13:10	Faculty Member	James Gacek
13:10-14:00	Lunch	
14:00-14:20	Faculty Member	Heather Nord
14:25-14:45	Faculty Member	Hirsch Greenberg
14:50-15:10	Faculty Member	Rick Ruddell
15:10-15:30	Break	
15:30-15:55	Associate Dean (Undergraduate) & Arts Student Services	Tobias Sperlich Cassi Tremblay
16:00-16:20	Dean of Arts	Shannon Dea
16:25-16:55	Students & Teaching Assistants	Shaye Seeback & Stephanie Poier
17:00-19:00	Extended Break	
19:00-19:15	Sessional	John Foster
19:20–19:35	Sessional	Bob Mills
19:40-19:55	Sessional	Rob Nestor
20:00-20:15	Sessional	Janelle Jackiw
20:20-20:55	Practicum Placement Partners	Tara Castle, Regina Prov. Court; Jamie Malinowski, Street Culture Projects; Andi Zografi, John Howard Society is subject to change. Updated 28 March 2022



External Unit Review Virtual Site Visit: Tuesday April 5, 2022

Time (CST)	Who/ What	Participants
10:30–10:45	Liaison Librarian	Robert Thomas
10:50–11:05	Moose Jaw Chief of Police	Rick Bourassa
11:10–11:25	Centre for Continuing Education	Terri Allard & Willadell Garreck
11:30-12:00	Review Team Meeting	
12:00-12:20	Student Affairs	John Smith, AVP Student Affairs; Kevin Bolen, Director Student Success; Naomi Deren, Director Enrollment Services
12:25–12:45	Faculty Member	David Flomo
12:50-13:10	Faculty Member	Adam Vaughan
13:10-14:00	Lunch	
14:00-14:20	Administrative Assistant	Corie Smith
14:25-14:45	Faculty Member	Michelle Stewart
14:50–15:10	Associate Dean, Faculty of Grad Studies and Research	Chris Oriet
15:10-15:25	Department Head	Stuart Wilson
15:25-16:00	Review Team Meeting	
16:00-17:00	Exit Interview	Provost; Vice-President (Research); Associate Vice-President (Academic); and Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research

\*This agenda is subject to change. Updated 28 March 2022

## **Review Team consists of:**

## **External reviewers:**

Dr. Kelly Gorkoff, Associate Professor and Chair, Criminal Justice, University of Winnipeg; Professor David MacAlister, Professor and Director, School of Criminology, Simon Fraser University

Internal reviewer: Dr. Bonnie Jeffery, Professor, Faculty of Social Work, University of Regina